Skip to Content.Skip to Navigation.
Daily Summaries: 0 - 1 - 2 - 3 - 4 - 5 - 6 - 7 - 8 - 9 - 10 - 11
Netball Sport Logo


The women-only Netball competition will see some of the world’s best teams battling for gold in one of the core sports of Commonwealth Games competition.

One gold medal will be on offer to the 12 nations competing across the eight days of  preliminary and classification matches at the State Netball Hockey Centre, before the finals showdown at the Multi Purpose Venue (Melbourne Park).

The competition will be conducted according to the rules of the International Federation of Netball Associations (IFNA) and consists of two pools of six teams playing each other in a round-robin tournament, with the two leading teams in each pool advancing to the finals.

Competition Format
Event Men Women

Pool A consists of New Zealand, South Africa, England, Fiji, St Vincent and the Grenadines and Malawi.

Pool B consists of Australia, Jamaica, Samoa, Barbados, Wales and Singapore.

See the full Netball Competition Schedule.

For further information please visit the following sites:

  • International Federation of Netball Associations.
  • Netball Australia.

Ticketing LogoBuy Netball tickets now.

Presenting Sponsor

Medal Table

Country Gold Medal Tally
Silver Medal Tally
Bronze Medal Tally
New Zealand flag New Zealand 1 0 0
Australia flag Australia 0 1 0
England flag England 0 0 1

This Website is closed and for reference purposes only. To guarantee the stability of Games data, all external links are being removed.

See you at Delhi 2010
Fireworks at the MCG at the closing of Melbourne 2006.
After eleven fun packed days, Melbourne 2006 is now over and all thoughts turn to the next Games - Delhi 2010. Nameste! See you in Delhi 2010! Swagatam!
Revisit the Incredible India Closing Ceremony gallery.
View great merchandise in the Online Shop.
Wear, swap, give and live to be part of the Commonwealth Games.
See great gifts in our Online Shop.
Navigation Menu
Karak's footprints
Netball information